You can close your account by logging in, going to the settings page, and clicking the “Close My Account” link.
You will see a confirmation window. If you are certain that you would like to proceed, click OK. Please note that this is an irreversible action and cannot be undone.
Instead of closing your account, you have the option to pause your account. You can also set your profile to private so that your profile and/or jobs are not searchable on the platform.
If you wish to use iGlobal Talent again after closing your account, you can create a new account using the same or any other email address; however, you will not have access to any of your original information.
If you do not see the option to close your account, submit a request to our support team for further assistance or get in touch with our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org